Midland University Announces Academic Award Winners for Spring Semester 2022 | Education

Midland University recognizes 474 students for outstanding achievement by being named to the Spring 2022 Academic Awards List.

Midland students were honored with four awards (President’s List, President’s Achievement Award, Dean’s List, and Dean’s Achievement Award) for the semester.

• President’s List recipients must have a GPA of 4.0, no incomplete marks, and at least 12 credits on the AF Marking Scale.

• Recipients of the President’s Award of Excellence must have a GPA of 4.0, no incomplete marks, and 6-11 credits on the AF grading scale.

• Dean’s List recipients must have a GPA of 3.50 to 3.99, no incomplete grades, and at least 12 credits on the AF grade scale.

• Recipients of the Dean’s Achievement Award must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 to 3.99, no incomplete grades, and 6 to 11 credits on the AF grade scale.

The following students from the region were honored:

People also read…

president’s list

Ames: Malorie Poessnecker, Social Services.

Arlington: Rachel Brown, secondary education.

Cedar Cliffs: Sarah Rhoads, Nursing – Traditional.

Fremont: Grace Burns, arts management; DeMarquez Frazier, nursing – traditional; Austin Gabler, arts management; Lily Hinkel, arts management; Zoey Ann Hurst, arts management; Katie Kimes, Elementary Education, K-8; Frances Klausen, elementary education, K-8; Dylan Kucera, Education, PK-12, Fremont; Cheyenne Mahnke, nursing – traditional; Jordan Martin, Social Services; Kayla Monaghan, Accounting; Jared Money, natural sciences; Mandy Montante Gonzalez, Sociology; Lexus Mueller, biology; Sarah Murray, arts management; Hannah Nelson, Nursing – Traditional; Melissa Niles, secondary education; Jaineily Ortiz, Exercise Science; Elizabeth Smith, elementary education, K-8 (TCL); Ashley Thomas, elementary education, K-8 (TCL); Katlin Vampola, elementary education, K-8; Caden White, elementary education, K-8.

Howell: Erin Prusa, secondary education.

Kennard: Brant Hilzendeger, undeclared.

Nickson: Hannah Meyer, Biology; Kelsey Mulliken, Nursing – Traditional.

Oakland: Gunnar Ray, undeclared.

Yutan: Jessica Palmquist, secondary education; Colby Tichota, Accounting.

The President’s Achievement

Fremont: Jonathan Anthony, nursing – RN to BSN.

North elbow: Linda Emanuel, nursing – RN to BSN.

Wow: Brianna Brabec, Accounting.

dean’s list

Arlington: Charlie Hendry, Sociology.

Fremont: Miguel Abete, Psychology; Tori Baker, elementary education, K-8; Tiffany Brester, pre-elementary education, K-8; Guilherme Demhougi, Athletic Training; David Estrada, communication studies; Nicole Gattenby, Accounting; Alexandra Glosser, digital marketing; Gage Gonzales, criminal justice; Sydney Hurst, Exercise Science, Fremont; Chelsie Kellers, elementary education, K-8 (TCL); Karla Lemus, Nursing – Traditional; Chase Lipsys, management; Wendy Mancia, criminal justice; Logan McClellan, Athletic Training; Meghann McCurdy, Primary Education, K-8; Ross McMahon, Secondary Education; Lance Myers, psychology, Fremont; Megan Nielsen, Elementary Education, K-8; Jeannette Peterson, Nursing – Traditional; Sarah Pall, psychology; Samantha Shepard, Elementary Education, K-8, Fremont; Emma Shepard, Primary Education, K-8; Yenifer Umana Alvarez, Biology.

North elbow: Christian Borzekofski, Business Administration – Management; Samantha McDonald, pre-elementary education, K-8; Tana Nelson, Nursing – LPN at BSN; Savannah Sindelar, management.

Oakland: Carter Anderson, Education, PK-12.

Prague: Trevor Havlovic, director; Gunnar Vanek, Agribusiness.

Writer: Christian Dames, Secondary Education; Elissa Dames, Accounting.

Uehling: Jasmine Lopez Lango, pre-education, PK-12.

Wow: Reagan Benes, pre-elementary education, K-8; Aja Henderson, pre-elementary education, K-8; Callan Phillips, Education, PK-12.

Waterloo: Payton Jakopovic, Biology.

Weston: Paige Maly, Elementary Education, K-8, Weston.

West Point: Jenna Schinstock, Pre-Special Education Generalist, K-12; Evie Schlickbernd, agribusiness, West Point.

The Dean’s Achievement

Fremont: Jennifer Harshbarger, Ministry of Youth and Families.