Big Orange represented by 133 on the SEC Spring Honor Roll

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama – The University of Tennessee is represented by 133 student-athletes on the 2022 SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll that was announced Wednesday by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

The Vol baseball team had 24 members on the roster, followed by UT Women’s Athletics with 23, Rowing with 22, Men’s Athletics with 19, and Softball with 14. Other teams from Rocky Top with honor roll representatives included women’s tennis. (7) and men’s tennis (5), men’s golf (5) and women’s golf (5).

A total of 1,531 student-athletes from across the league have been named to the SEC’s 2022 Spring Academic Honor Roll, which is based on grades from the 2021-22 academic calendar.

Any student-athlete who competes in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who competes in a sport listed on their institution’s NCAA sports sponsorship form is eligible to be named to the roster. academic honor.

The criteria below will be followed:

(1) A student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or higher for the previous academic year (two semesters or three terms) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or higher at the institution ‘has proposed.

(2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his or her cumulative grade point average during the summer college session must be included in the calculation used to determine Academic Honor Roll eligibility.

(3) Student-athletes eligible for the SEC Honor Roll include those who receive an athletic scholarship, recipients of an athletic award (i.e., winner of a letter ) and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons.

(4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semesters or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a bachelor’s degree at the nominating institution.

(5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team during the entire NCAA championship segment of the sport.

Spring 2022 SEC Academic Honor Roll

University of Tennessee

Baseball (24)

Jordan Beck – Anthropology

Kirby Connell – Public administration

Jared Dicky – sports management

Hunter Ensley – sports management

Hollis Fanning – Forestry

Jake Fitzgibbons – sports management

Austen Jaslove – Journalism and electronic media

Ben Joyce – Finance

Cortland Lawson – Supply chain management

Luc Lipcius – Business Administration/Aerospace (Masters)

Trey Lip Comb – Journalism and electronic media

Will Mabrey – sports management

Marc McLaughlin – Supply chain management

Jorel Ortega – Sociology

Drew Patterson – Biological Sciences

Ethan Payne – Management

Evan Russell – Agricultural leadership, education and communication (Master)

Shawn Scott – sports management

Camden Sewell – sports management

Logan Steenstra – Kinesiology

Charlie Taylor – Supply chain management

Tidwell Blade – sports management

Redmond Walsh – Engineer training
Tommy Wilcox – Audiology/Speech Therapy

Men’s golf (5)

Trenton Johnson – Finance

Brice Lewis – sports management

Cade Russell – sports management

Squirt tickle – sports management

Hunter Wolcott – Agricultural leadership, education and communication (Master)

Women’s Golf (5)

Mikayla Bardwell – Business analysis

Vanessa Gilly – Finance

Kayla Holden – sports management

Hadley Walt – Management

Nicole Whiston – Accounting

Rowing (22)

Jaime Armitage – Biosystems engineering

Abigail Bacci – Supply chain management

Lexi Bales – Biological Sciences

Beatrice Bernard – Philosophy, English

Casey Chronoster – Mechanical Engineering

Erin Gifford – Supply chain management

Elena Jerkovic – Biological Sciences

Tessa Kimy – Kinesiology

Madison Kirkman – Marketing

Reagan Long – Neuroscience

Natalia Loram – Political science

Lucy Marret – Political science

Lindsey Morrisset – Post BA/BS ‐ Graduate without diploma

Sidney Pardy – Kinesiology

Kathleen Rice – Architecture

Haley Savastano – Kinesiology

Katherine Schildmeyer – Public works

Emma Seawright – Biological Sciences

Adi Mockingbird – Modern foreign language/literature

Elizabeth Walley – Management

Madeleine Walsh – Supply chain management

Logan Yates – Nutrition

Softball (14)

Amanda Ayala – Kinesiology (Masters)

Samantha Bender – Kinesiology

Amanda Curran – Child and Family Studies

Ivy Davis – Communication & Information (Masters)

Anna Fox – Political science

Bailey McCachren – Biomedical genius

Kiki Milloy – Neuroscience

Ashley Morgan – Business Administration (Masters)
Madison Pacini – Accounting

Kaitlin Parson – Kinesiology

Ashley Rogers – Kinesiology (Masters)

Caliyah Thompson – Kinesiology

madison webber – Child and Family Studies

Rylie West – Journalism and electronic media

Men’s Tennis (5)

Pat Harper – sports management

Johannus Monday – Political science

Martim Prata – Management

Mark Waller – Management & Human Resources (Master)

Adam Walton – Management & Human Resources (Master)

Women’s Tennis (7)

Esther Adeshina – Business Management

Callie Createth – Psychology

Kylie Duckworth – Biological Sciences

Daria Kuczer – Accounting

Tenika McGiffin – Leisure/sports management (Master’s degree)

Rebeka Mertena – Hospitality, Catering & Tourism

Eleonore Molinaro – Kinesiology

Men’s Athletics (19)

Fuji Anday – Biological Sciences

Canaan Anderson – Aerospace Engineering

Garrison breeding – Kinesiology

Alex Crigger – Materials science and engineering

Peyton Davis – Mechanical Engineering

Blake Ewaskey – Management

Thomas Gardiner – Special education

George Goodwyn – Finance

Rasheeme Griffith – Anthropology

Conner Hawkins – Biochemical, cellular and molecular biology (Master)

Joe Hoots – Mechanical Engineering

Georgios Korakidis – sports management

Will Mazur – Biological Sciences
Matthew McMillian – Marketing

Eli Nahom – Mechanical Engineering

Anthony Riley – Finance

Preston Ruth – Industrial engineer

Devin Sullivan – Finance

Karl Thiessen – Supply chain management

Women’s athletics (23)

Msgana Araya – Neuroscience

Caroline Barksdale – Kinesiology

Ainsley Cooper – Psychology

Throws Davidson – Marketing

Emma Dilullo – Geography

Kayla Gholar – Psychology

Chandler Hayden – Hotel and tourism management

avery jackson – Architecture

Olivia Janke – Psychology

Hannah Jefcoat – Agricultural leadership, education and communication (Master)

Shatara Johnson – Kinesiology

Emily Knight – sports management

Caroline Lewis – Anthropology

Joella Lloyd – Psychology

Kathleen Maley – Recreation/sports management

Sarah McCabe – Supply chain management

Jensen Overbay – Kinesiology

Allison Rand – Supply chain management

Sydney Seymour – Marketing

Danielle Shipp – Special education

Katie Thronson – Biological Sciences

Callie Tucker – Neuroscience

Mikele Vickers – Psychology